Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Fall Out Boy
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Butch Walker
  • Album Name: Save Rock And Roll
  • Release Date: February 3, 2013
  • Genre: Pop-Punk, Rock
  • Record Label: Island
  • Written By: Pete Wentz, Patrick Stump, Joe Trohman & Andrew Hurley
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark Review

After a three-year hiatus, Fall Out Boy is back with a new CD, ‘Save Rock and Roll.’ The US-based pop punk band corrects reports that it disbanded during the years they were inactive in the business.

That is why the group does not like to describe its fifth studio album as a reunion. Indeed, it can simply be referred to as a comeback. The carrier single of the album ‘My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light ‘Em Up)’ was released last February 5, 2013.

Music critics rave about how Fall Out Boy sounds differently on this song. They agree that the band sounds like it has aged quite impressively. The members must have used all those three years recharging their energy and finding ways to improve and evolve.

The massive hooks, which the group is known for, are still there. The track sounds like the band has scooped up combined influences from arena rock and hip hop and used those to develop a new sound. Fans and followers were truly surprised to hear Fall Out Boy once again in a somehow different sound.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.