DJ Khaled – No New Friends feat. Lil Wayne, Drake & Rick Ross



  • Song Name: No New Friends
  • Artist Name / Band Name: DJ Khaled
  • Featuring: Rick Ross, Drake & Lil Wayne
  • Produced By: Vinylz, Noah “40” Shebib & Boi-1da
  • Album Name: Suffering From Success
  • Release Date: April 19, 2013
  • Genre: Rap
  • Record Label: We the Best, Cash Money Republic
  • Written By: DJ Khaled, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross & Drake
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

DJ Khaled feat. Lil Wayne, Drake & Rick Ross – No New Friends Review

Almost every ‘No New Friends’ by DJ Khaled review raves about how the gang is back. The last time DJ Khaled collaborated with Drake, Rick Ross, MMG Boss, and Little Wayne, the song instantly became a hit summer anthem.

This new song is expected to be the same. As the cliché goes, it was cut in exactly the same cloth. So could you expect some difference? The title could be appropriate because he seems to be not able to get into a new gang on his own.

One thing most music critics like about this new track is that it is apparently more ambitious. All of the rappers got their own verses. Drake took the responsibility about the song’s hook. The lyrics are cool and engaging but pretty hard to be easily comprehended.

This collaborative track is aptly showcased on DJ Khaled’s upcoming studio album, his seventh so far, ‘Suffering from Success.’ The CD is scheduled to be released some time before the end of the year. But this early, we are given the privilege to set expectations about what are in stored in that album. It is a delight to listen to the track.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.