Destiny’s Child – 8 Days of Christmas



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: 8 Days of Christmas
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Destiny’s Child
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Matthew Knowles, Erroll “Poppi” McCalla Jr & Beyoncé
  • Album Name: 8 Days of Christmas
  • Release Date: December 16, 2001
  • Genre: R&B, Christmas, Pop
  • Record Label: Music World Music/Columbia
  • Written By: Erroll “Poppi” McCalla Jr, Kelly Rowland & Beyoncé
  • Performance: Peaked at No.N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Destiny’s Child – 8 Days of Christmas Review

It is just fortunate that before Destiny’s Child disbanded, the group has released its first and only Christmas album ‘8 Days of Christmas.’ The carrier single is of the same title, ‘8 Days of Christmas.’ It is written in the girl group’s history as its first holiday single. The track was first released on the two-CD re-issue of their hit album ‘The Writing’s on the Wall.’

Obviously, the track is based on the classic ‘12 Days of Christmas.’ Hanukkah is referred to in ‘8 days’ in the title. In winter 2001, a music video was also released for the song. The trio appeared wearing Santa-like clothing as they scout a toy store amid a snowy day. They start giving out gifts to children. That is where the spirit of Christmas comes in.

No one can argue that the song features the typical zest and sound that made Destiny’s Child popular. It is a pop R&B that is particularly created to capture the spirit of the holidays. Without listening intently to the lyrics, anyone may not have an idea that it actually is a Christmas song. And that is where the track’s beauty and appeal shines.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.