Daft Punk – Get Lucky featuring Pharrell



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Get Lucky
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Daft Punk
  • Featuring: Nile Rodgers & Pharrell Williams
  • Produced By: Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo & Thomas Bangalter
  • Album Name: Random Access Memories
  • Release Date: April 19, 2013
  • Genre: Electronic, Funk, Disco, Pop
  • Record Label: Daft Life, Columbia
  • Written By: Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Thomas Bangalter, Nile Rodgers & Pharrell Williams
  • Performance: Peaked at No. 1
  • Sampled In: Get lucky by Russkaja
  • Cover By:
    • Get Lucky by Richard Cheese
    • Get Lucky by Jess Greenberg
    • Get Lucky by Daughter
    • Get Lucky by Nicole Cross
    • Get Lucky by Take Two
    • Get Lucky (Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams Cover) by Gmpresents (Ft. Jocelyn Scofield)
    • Get Lucky by Rick Astley
  • Remixed By: Fat Punk by French Fuse

Daft Punk – Get Lucky featuring Pharrell Review

Say goodbye to all those annoying fan-made remixes of this song. ‘Get Lucky’ by Daft Punk review articles mostly contain gratitude that the track was finally released first on iTunes.

The song comes as the first single taken from the popular French duo’s upcoming fourth CD ‘Random Access Memories,’ which will be officially launched on May 21. Of course, by now, everyone knows that Daft Punk has hired Pharrell Williams to help make the track more interesting and catchy.

As if he was not enough as an added perk, the duo even got Nile Rodgers to do the song’s guitar work.

The fact that there have been numerous streams of different remix versions of the song confirms the assertion that it is a highly anticipated one. To most critics, it is nothing but an ideal meeting of several great musical minds.

Pharrell Williams doing the lead vocals is something music listeners should check out. Overall, the song is a true elegance, especially with the presence of several music geniuses in it. No other title could be more appropriate to describe it. We simply have gotten lucky to hear something like this track.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.