Craig Morgan – This Ole Boy



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: This Ole Boy
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Craig Morgan
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Phil O’Donnell & Craig Morgan
  • Album Name: This Ole Boy
  • Release Date: July 18, 2011
  • Genre: Country
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: Ben Hayslip, Dallas Davidson & Rhett Akins
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Craig Morgan – This Ole Boy Review

“This Ole Boy” is performed by American country music recording artist Craig Morgan and taken from his sixth studio album “This Ole Boy”. It was released on 18 July, 2011 by Black River Records as the first single from his album. It was produced by Phil O’Donnell and Craig Morgan, and written by Ben Hayslip, Dallas Davidson and Rhett Akins. The music video was released in 2011, featuring Craig Morgan and Angie Harmon.

Billy Dukes from “Taste of Country” said about “This Ole Boy” that “the entire track is nice and unoffensive, however it’s very well-known for a guy who’s starting the right part of his career”. Bobby Peacock from “Roughstock” said that “it’s a go back off from the strident sound he’s already been laying lately” and also It’s not an extremely unique concept, however it’s quite well-executed”.

“This Ole Boy” peaked at number 13 on the US Billboard Hot Country Songs chart and at number 87 on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.