Cobra Starship – You Make Me Feel…



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: You Make Me Feel
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Cobra Starship
  • Featuring: Sabi
  • Produced By: Steve Mac
  • Album Name: Night Shades
  • Release Date: August 29, 2011
  • Genre: Blues, Rock
  • Record Label: Decaydance
  • Written By: Ina Wroldsen and Steve Mac
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Cobra Starship – You Make Me Feel… Review

The song “You Make Me Feel…” is taken from Cobra Starship’s fourth studio album “Night Shades”. It was released on 10 May, 2011 by Decaydance Records, Warner Bros. and Fueled by Ramen. It was produced by Steve Mac, and was written by Ina Wroldsen and Steve Mac. They also featured the guest vocals of pop singer and songwriter “Sabi”. The music video was released on 28 June, 2011, and was directed by Joe Zee.

“You Make Me Feel…” received mixed reviews from the critics. The Idolator Staff noted that “it’s a completely rational dancing song , and also Sabi’s voice are noticeably more powerful here compared to her lousy rap on “( Drop Dead ) Beautiful” , however on the flip side , we’ve read this synch link before from some other performers and frankly , it seems like Cobra Starship might be struggling too much to maintain the Euro dance fashion although completely leaving their old work”.

The song peaked at number 28 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart, at number 13 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs chart, at number 4 on the Billboard Pop Songs chart, at number 7 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 16 on the UK Singles chart, at number 4 on the UK Dance Singles, at number 54 on the Romanian Top 100 chart and at number 4 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.