Ciara – Sorry



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Sorry
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Ciara
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Ciara & Jasper Cameron
  • Album Name: Sorry – Single
  • Release Date: September 25, 2012
  • Genre: R&B, Rap
  • Record Label: Epic
  • Written By: Jasper Cameron, Elvis “BlackElvis” Williams & Ciara
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Ciara – Sorry Review

“Sorry” is the lead single from American singer Ciara’s fifth studio album “One Woman Army”. It was released on 25 September 2012 by Epic Records. It was co-produced by Jasper Cameron, and written by Jasper Cameron, Elvis Williams and Ciara Harris. The music video was released on 12 September 2012 and directed by Christopher Sims. The three song-writers has been worked together previously for her tracks “Never Ever” and “Promise”. It is a R&B ballad and it’s melody is similar to her previous single “Promise”.

Pop Crush said that “after ‘Sorry’ she is back on charts again”. A reviewer wrote that “It is a gold version of Ciara’s hit and one song-writer Jasper Cameron is so lazy that he recycles ‘Promise’ beat which was produced by Polow da Don. The song has nothing special, but I wouldn’t change the radio station if I’m listening it. It is a hit a song from a commercial point of view. It is a similar version of her past melodies for example ‘Ride’ and ‘Never End'”.

“Sorry” debuted at number 173 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 21 on the UK R&B Chart, at number 22 on the Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles and at number 42 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.