Britney Spears – Toxic



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Toxic
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Britney Spears
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Bloodshy & Avant
  • Album Name: In the Zone
  • Release Date: January 13, 2004
  • Genre: House, Dance, Pop
  • Record Label: Jive Records
  • Written By: Henrik Jonback, Pontus Winnberg, Bloodshy & Cathy Dennis
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Britney Spears – Toxic Review

The song “Toxic” is taken from Britney Spears’ fourth studio album “In the Zone”. The song was released on 13 January, 2004 through Jive Records. It was produced by Avant and Bloodshy, and was written by Henrick Jonback, Pontus Winnerber, Christian Kartsson and Cathy Dennis. The song is made by high pitched Bollywood type strings and breathy vocals. Many music critics praised the chorus and hook of this song. Dave De Sylvia of “Sputnickmusic” commented that “it seems that she is now in the hip-hop genre”.

She has performed the song at The Onyx Hotel Tour, at The Circus Starring Britney Spears, NRJ Music Awards 2004, at the Femme Fatale Tour and on the Vegas Trip.

“Toxic” peaked at number 37 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs chart, at number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 1 on the UK Singles chart, at number 2 on the Swedish Singles chart, at number 4 on the Romanian Top 100, at number 6 on the Netherlands Singles Chart, at number 1 on the Irish Singles chart, at number 3 on the French Singles chart and at number 1 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.