Avril Lavigne – What the Hell



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: What The Hell
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Avril Lavigne
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Shellback & Max Martin
  • Album Name: Goodbye Lullaby
  • Release Date: February 2, 2011
  • Genre: Genius Canada, Pop
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: Max Martin, Shellback & Avril Lavigne
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Avril Lavigne – What the Hell Review

Avril Romana Lavigne, born on September 27, 1984. Her first album, named “Let Go” broke all the records. This album emerged as number one on the U.K Charts. Her famous single “Complicated” became the number one in most of the countries.

The song “What the Hell” is taken from Avril Lavigne’s fourth studio album “Goodbye Lullaby”. The song was released on January 10, 2011 by RCA Records. It was produced and co-written by Shellback and Max Martin. The music video was released on January 23, 2011, and was directed by Marcus Raboy. She also has performed the song live on the Di*k Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve, on Daybreak(UK), on The View, Jimmy Kimmel Live! and on the 5th season of Britain’s Got Talent.

The song peaked at number 8 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs chart, at number 11 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, at number 16 on the UK Singles chart, at number 1 on the Gaon International chart, at number 14 on the Scottish Singles chart, at number 30 on the Dutch Top 40, at number 2 on the Japan Hot 100, at number 5 on the Radios Top 40 chart, at number 6 on the ARIA Singles chart and at number 8 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart.


Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.