Avicii – Hey Brother feat. Dan Tyminski



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Hey Brother
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Avicii
  • Album Name: True
  • Featuring: Dan Tyminski
  • Produced By: Avicii
  • Record Label: The Doghouse Studio, Nashville; Interscope Studios
  • Release Date: October 9, 2013
  • Genre: Pop, Electronic, Dance
  • Written By:  Ash Pournoui, Veronica Maggio, Avicii, Dan Tyminski, Vincent Pontare & Salem Al Fakir
  • Performance: Peaked at No. 1
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: Wake Me Up/Hey, Brother by Anthem Lights (Ft. Gracie Schram)
  • Remixed By: N/A

Avicii – Hey Brother feat. Dan Tyminski Review

“Hey Brother” is a boogie song recorded by a Swedish singer and DJ Avicii. The song is from his debut studio album named “True”. Vocals of the songs were provided by an American bluegrass singer Dan Tyminski. It is written in collaboration with Tim Bergling, Ash Pournouri, Salem Al Fakir, Vincent Pontare and Dan Tyminski. The Genre of the song are Dance, country and folktronica.

It has used banjo and beats formula. It is that type of song which is distinct and recognizable. It depicts about two boys who have grown up in American during wartime. The younger boy imagines his father who died in the Vietnam War. This song is featuring two boys, the oldest is Zach Voss and the younger is Brandon Slabaugh.

It is debuting at number 19 on the US Billboard Hot 100 songs chart and has debuted at number 23 in the US Billboard Adult 40 songs chart. In the US Billboard Dance/Electronic, it peaked at number 1. It has sold over 400,000 digital copies in the United Kingdom and got a Gold Certification as well.

“Hey brother” was released on 28th, October 2013. Hear this song you will get pleasure from hearing it.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


  1. I love this video i will always remember this video when my brother leaves to the Marines soon so i LOVE this SONG SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.