Arcade Fire – Reflektor



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Reflektor
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Arcade Fire
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Markus Dravs & James Murphy
  • Album Name: Reflektor
  • Release Date: September 9, 2013
  • Genre: Indie , Rock
  • Record Label: Sonovox (CAN), Merge (US)
  • Written By: Arcade Fire
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Arcade Fire – Reflektor Review

“Reflektor” is a song released by a Canadian rock band “Arcade Fire”. The song is released on 9th September 2013. It is the lead single of their fourth studio album “Reflektor”. The song features a guest vocal appearance by “David Bowie”.

The song open with a wash of stray noise before a snare drum announces the main groove which immediately flashed its membership card to the Tom Tom Club. It is a perfect backdrop and its beat is high. The song is most lucid at its mix-song climax.

The band shows that how vast their comfort zone is that they can sing the song in any sort of circumstances. The song is a deep, dark and disco epic which does not belong to any decade really. “Reflektor” asks you to have fun while it asks you about death. It feels spiritual. The band takes the peppy grooves higher as the song continues.

The lyrics of the song are devastating. After listening to the lyrics, one reconsiders himself that how is he lives his life. The background voice of David Bowie is so sensational that it gives a soothing effect to the song.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.