Alicia Keys – Fallin



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Fallin
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Alicia Keys
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Alicia Keys
  • Album Name: Songs in A Minor
  • Release Date: April 6, 2001
  • Genre: Chart History, Piano, Soul, Soul Pop, Pop, R&B
  • Record Label: J Records
  • Written By: Alicia Keys
  • Performance: Peaked at No.N/A
  • Sampled In: Let’s Get it Started by The Black Eyed Peas
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: Fallin’ Remix by Alicia Keys (Ft. Busta Rhymes & Rampage)

Alicia Keys – Fallin Review

“Fallin” is recorded by American singer-songwriter Alicia Keys and taken from debut studio album “Songs in A Minor”. It was released on 6 April, 2001 by J Records as her career’s debut single. It was produced and written by herself. The music video was released in 2001 and directed by Chris Robinson.

“Fallin” was nominated for 4 Grammy Awards 2002 in the category of Best R&B Songs, Best Female R&B Vocal Performance, Record of the Year and Song of the Year. It was also nominated at the NAACP Image Awards 2002 in the category of Outstanding Music Video and Outstanding Songs, and at the Billboard Music Awards 2001 in the category of “Hot 100 Singles of the Year”.

“Fallin” ranked at number 1 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 3 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 6 on the Spanish PROMUSICAE Chart, at number 2 on the VG-lista Chart, at number 1 on the Dutch Top 40 Chart, at number 3 on the Irish Singles Chart, at number 24 on the Canadian Hot 100 and at number 3 on the Ö3 Austria Top 40 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.