• Song Name: Happy
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Pharrell Williams
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Pharrell Williams
  • Album Name: G I R L
  • Release Date: November 21, 2013
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Back Lot Music, i Am Other, Columbia
  • Written By: Pharrell Williams
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Pharrell Williams – Happy Review

“Happy” is an elated single performed by an American singer Pharrell Williams. It is from his studio album “Despicable Me 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack”. It’s also supposed to be a leading single from an album named “GIRL”. It is written and produced by Pharrell William himself. The Genre of the song is Neo soul and funk.

In this song William is trying to convey a clear message that how gloomy and sometimes disheartening the events could be. In life you might have a cheerful disposition, when you see everything bright and shiny. In this song innocent fun comes as a hearty dose as it is a rare kind of song.

In US billboard Hot 100 Chart it succeeded and reached at the top. It has sold 2,987,560 copies in the month of March 2014. It also topped the Hot 100 Airplay Chart songs. It was nominated as one the Best Original song at the 86th Academy Awards.

The duration of the song is 3 minutes and 53 seconds. It was released on November 21, 2013. It is that type of song that makes you dance and sing along and is unbelievably catchy in Pharrell’s classic soul voice.

Hear it, enjoy it with a clear sentiment and clap along.


  1. This song gets really annoying after a while because he just repeats the same verse over and over again I can’t talk because I haven’t got a song but really cool video and I like how minions are in some of the videos rate:8/10


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: