• Song Name: Va Va Voom
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Nicki Minaj
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Kool Kojak, Cirkut & Dr. Luke
  • Album Name: Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded
  • Release Date: October 23, 2012
  • Genre: Synthpop, Pop, Rap
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: Cirkut, Max Martin, Kool Kojak, Dr. Luke & Nicki Minaj
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Nicki Minaj – Va Va Voom Review

The song “Va Va Voom” is taken from Nicki Minaj’s second studio album “Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded”. It was released on 23 October, 2012 through Young Money Records, Cash Money Records and Universal Republic. It was produced by Kool Kojak, Dr Luke and Cirkut, and written by Lukasz Gottwaild, Max Martin, Allan Grigg and Nicki Minaj.

The music video was released on 26 October, 2012 that was directed by Hype Williams. The video was filmed in Los Angeles. The song received positive reviews from the critics. Bradley Stern of “MuuMuse” commented that “the song is similar to Britney Spears’ “Seal It With a Kiss” but pop tune was damn good”. Gina Serpe commented that “It’s helpful to state this video possesses a thing for everybody, she was looking pretty in the video. Serpe also commented that “The video is a remake from Snow White”.

After one week strong sales of 46,000 copies, the song debuted at number 79 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. It also debuted at number 50 on the Hot Digital Songs chart, at number 45 on the Hot Canadian Digital Songs chart, at number 74 on the Canadian Hot 100 and at number 21 on the Pop Digital Songs chart.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: