• Song Name: Battle Scars
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Guy Sebastian
  • Featuring: Lupe Fiasco
  • Produced By: Pro-Jay
  • Album Name: Armageddon
  • Release Date: August 10, 2012
  • Genre: Pop, Rap
  • Record Label: Sony Music Australia/
  • Written By: Lupe Fiasco, Guy Sebastian & David Ryan Harris
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Lupe Fiasco & Guy Sebastian – Battle Scars Review

Guy Sebastian’s seventh CD ‘Armageddon’ foreshadows a compilation of refined modern pop songs fused with diverse soul and R&B elements. Fresh from the success of recent singles ‘Don’t Worry Be Happy’ and ‘Gold,’ the Australian pop prince presents a massively bruised ballad coming with a titan hook that would beat anyone down without mercy. ‘Battle Scars’ is his first dabble into the rap and R&B structure. He is literally turning glitter into gold.

The third biggest selling single in Australia last 2012 is carrying Sebastian into new territories. He collaborated with rapper Lupe Fiasco, who rendered that rap verses in the song. It was a magic formula that earned mostly positive reaction from music critics. The track is expected to be a huge international and commercial success.

Despite its lively beat, the song talks about the pain brought about by broken relationships. In an interview, Sebastian said the track describes personal battle scars. It was written to inspire people and encourage them to confront the hurt and anxieties from a past romance. Fiasco’s rap verses did not deviate from that theme. Thus, this piece can be appreciated more by the brokenhearted.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: