• Song Name: Tornado
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Little Big Town
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Jay Joyce
  • Album Name: Tornado
  • Release Date: October 1, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Rock
  • Record Label: Capitol Nashville
  • Written By: Natalie Hemby, Delta Maid
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Little Big Town – Tornado Review

The song “Tornado” is recorded by American country band “Little Big Town”, taken from their fifth studio album “Tornado”. It was released on 1 October, 2012 by Capitol Nashville as the second single from the album. It was produced by Jay Joyce, and was written by Delta Maid and Natalie Hemby. The official music video was released on 31 October, 2012 and was directed by Shane Drake.

Kevin John Coyne commented about “Tornado” that “the idea is looking great but unpredictable imagery”. Matt Bjorke of “Roughstock” noted that “The song is a lyrical diamond along with a completely amazing tune with truly fascinating percussion as well as the vocal results the band does are merely exceptional”.

“Tornado” debuted at number 30 on the Billboard Country Songs chart, at number 22 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart and at number 4 on the Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 chart.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: