• Song Name: Summertime Sadness
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Lana Del Rey
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Emile Haynie
  • Album Name: Born to Die
  • Release Date: June 22, 2012
  • Genre: Spinnin’ Records, Electronic, Alternative Pop, Pop
  • Record Label: Interscope
  • Written By: Lana Del Rey & Rick Nowels
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness Review

“Summertime Sadness” is recorded by Lana Del Rey and taken from her second album “Born to Die”. Released on 22 June 2013 via Interscope Records, produced by Rick and Emile Haynie, and written by Rick Nowels and Lana Del Rey. The music video was released on 20 July 2013, and directed by Spencer Susser and Kyle Newman. The track itself happens to be one of the more durable singles here even if its lyrics start to get redundant. There is a palpable damaged girl in Lana’s voice.

keeping the buzz alive while sticking with such like of tones and a healthy dose of melodramatics, she probes a crumbling relationship in the song’s music video. The video reveals the women’s relationship with spliced together film bits – much like the effects used in her earlier efforts – and foggy scenes of the stars pouting and glancing seductively over their shoulders.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: