• Song Name: Started from the Bottom
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Drake
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Mike Zombie
  • Album Name: Nothing Was the Same
  • Release Date: February 6, 2013
  • Genre: YMCMB, OVO, Genius Canada, Rap
  • Record Label: Noble Street Studios, Toronto, ON
  • Written By: Drake, Noah “40” Shebib & Mike Zombie
  • Performance: Peaked at No. 6
  • Sampled In: 
    • Empecé de 0 by Tote King
    • SFTB/Apocalyptic Infinity/Payback #forsundiego by SpongeBOZZ (Ft. Sun Diego)
    • Started from the Bottom by SpongeBOZZ
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By:
    • Empecé de 0 by Tote King
    • Started by Lil Wayne
    • #S.F.T.B. (Started From The Bottom) by Ghali

Drake – Started from the Bottom Review

“Started from the Bottom” is recorded by Canadian singer Drake and taken from his studio album “Nothing Was the Same”. Released on 6 February 2013 via Cash Money Records and Young Money Records, produced by Mike Zombie and written by Aubrey Drake Graham. The song tells his career beginnings and early life. The official music video was released on 10 February 2013 and directed by Director X. Remix versions of “Started from the Bottom” has been released by King Chip, Chuck Inglish, T. Mills, Asher Roth, Mike Posner, Papoose, Ace Hood, Bow Wow and Wiz Khalifa.

“Started from the Bottom” debuted at number 16 on the Billboard Rap Songs Chart, at number 19 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart, at number 71 on the UK Singles Chart and at number 63 on the Billboard Hot 100.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: