• Song Name: Tip It On Back
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Dierks Bentley
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Brett Beavers, Luke Wooten
  • Album Name: Home
  • Release Date: February 3, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Rock
  • Record Label: Capitol Nashville
  • Written By: Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Tully Kennedy
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Dierks Bentley – Tip It On Back Review

The song “Tip It On Back” is taken from country singer Dierks Bentley’s album “Home”. It was released on 20 August, 2012 through Capitol Nashville Records. It was produced by Luke Wooten and Brett Beavers, and was written by Tully Kennedy, Jon Nite and Ross Copperman. The official music video was released in September 2012, and was directed by “Wes Edwards”.

The song got mixed reviews from the critics. Kevin John Coyne commented that “Dierks Bentley is a good singer but the song is just a forgettable one, just you listen and forget”. Matt Bjorke commented that “The melody is amazing with Dierks’ vocals and shining instruments”.

The song debuted at number 99 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and at number 5 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: