• Song Name: Paradise
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Coldplay
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Markus Dravs, Daniel Green, Rik Simpson & Brian Eno
  • Album Name: Mylo Xyloto
  • Release Date: September 12, 2011
  • Genre: Pop, Rock
  • Record Label: Parlophone
  • Written By: Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion, Brian Eno & Chris Martin
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

ColdPlay – Paradise Review

“Paradise” is taken from British rock band Coldpaly’s fifth studio album “Mylo Xyloto”. It was released on September 12, 2011 by Parlophone Records as the second single from their album. It was produced by Dan Green, Markus Dravs and Rik Simpson, and written by Jonny Buckland, Chris Martin, Guy Berryman and Will Champion. The official music video was released on October 19, 2011 and was directed by Hype Williams.

Bill Lamb wrote that “even though they look just like they are revolving their pulleys musically, it could yet have quite lovely situations. The massive beginning fanfare of ‘Paradise’ is stunning”. “NME (New Music Express UK)” stated that “It’s difficult to speak just what the group is targeting with the track. In that case it doesn’t quite focus on any count. In the event that you’re gonna get a mid-paced Coldplay’s song, just go ahead and have one as fabulous and beautiful as Paradise”.

“Paradise” peaked at number 3 on the Billboard Rock Songs, at number 35 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 15 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 1 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 3 on the Dutch Top 40 Chart, at number 16 on the Japan Hot 100 and at number 13 on the Canadian Hot 100.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: