• Song Name: Don’t Think They Know
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Chris Brown
  • Featuring: Aaliyah
  • Produced By: Mel&Mus
  • Album Name: X
  • Release Date: June 17, 2013
  • Genre: R&B, Rap
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: Verse Simmonds, Eric Bellinger, Bob Robinson, Tim Kelley, Jonathan Buck, Jeffery “J-Dub” Walker, Benjamin Bush, Rivelino Raoul Wouter & Melvin Hough Ii
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Chris Brown – Don’t Think They Know featuring Aaliyah Review

If the late R&B sensation Aaliyah were still living these days, it would not be surprising that she would collaborate with most of today’s great hip hop and R&B recording artists. But she has long been gone and what remains to us are her memories perpetuated by her music.

Now, don’t be surprised to read ‘Don’t Think They Know’ by Chris Brown featuring Aaliyah review. Yes, the two R&B stars have collaborated many years after the latter’s demise.

This single features an R&B vibe that is reminiscent of the 1990s genre. To be commended is Aaliyah’s posthumous performance that suited Brown’s own interpolation of the song ‘They Don’t Know’ by Jon B circa 1997.

At first, the song may sound like another teenage love story from Brown. But as you get deeper into it, you would realize that it talks more relevance. It helps that the music video produced for it clearly depicts the advocacy against violence.

It is amazing to hear Brown’s style mix with the remnants of Aaliyah’s music. This single has proven that for two great artists, time could never stand as a hindrance for collaboration.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: