• Song Name: Two Black Cadillacs
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Carrie Underwood
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Mark Bright
  • Album Name: Blown Away
  • Release Date: May 1, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Rock
  • Record Label: Arista Nashville
  • Written By: Hillary Lindsey, Josh Kear & Carrie Underwood
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Carrie Underwood – Two Black Cadillacs Review

It is American Idol season once again. It’s the time of the year when the TV show’s past winners embrace the limelight once again. One of those alumni is Carrie Underwood. She’s back with the track ‘Two Black Cadillacs,’ her third single off her latest CD ‘Blow Away.’ She first performed the song at the 2012 American Music Awards.

The country song talks about a married woman who plans to murder her philandering husband. As the story unfolds, his mistress turns out to be clueless about his civil status. Eventually, the wife and the mistress join forces to plot a way to kill their man. Sounds interesting? Yes, it does. It could be a good plot for a daytime soap opera, nonetheless.

So what happened to the cheating husband? He was killed. The two women parted ways after the murder, each riding her own black Cadillac. It was never clear, though, how they actually implemented their wicked plan. Even without a music video, the song already tells a story, which numerous women in the world could easily relate to. Of course, the song gained mixed reviews from music critics. But it’s nice to hear Underwood once again.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: