• Song Name: Locked Out of Heaven
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Bruno Mars
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Emile Haynie, Jeff Bhasker & The Smeezingtons
  • Album Name: Unorthodox Jukebox
  • Release Date: October 1, 2012
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Written By: Jeff Bhasker, Emile Haynie, Bruno Mars & The Smeezingtons
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Bruno Mars – Locked Out Of Heaven Review

Bruno Mars is returning with his second CD ‘Unorthodox Jukebox.’ The first single from that album, ‘Locked Out of Heaven’ may sound like the classic song from the Police, ‘Message In a Bottle.’ But it features the distinct beat, lyrics, and appeal that only Bruno Mars can create.

The song talks about an ideal relationship that in reality may be too good to be actually true. Listeners may instantly have the impression that Bruno Mars is describing his dream partner. Needless to say, the track is an enjoyable one even without the presence of too much dance club beats.

His voice is complemented by the mix of upbeat tempo, thumping bass, and 80’s style synths. The reverb effect of his voice and the impact of the back-up singers add more zest to the piece. The track can easily be retained and grow within anyone who hears it.

It should not surprise that the song can be another smash hit from the pop star. This piece indicates his solid effort to sound unique and to catch listeners’ attention. Bruno Mars may have vanished for a very short while but his return makes us all realize that he is always missed.


Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


  1. when he says (eh eh eh eh, OOH!) its more like Michael Jackson 😀

    but great song, by the way watch the Rihanna- Diamonds song.

    its great too, number2.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: