• Song Name: As Your Friend
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Afrojack
  • Featuring: Chris Brown
  • Produced By: Afrojack, DJ Buddha & Polow da Don
  • Album Name: Forget The World
  • Release Date: February 13, 2013
  • Genre: Dance, Pop, Electronic, R&B, Rap
  • Record Label: Wall Recordings
  • Written By: Chris Brown & Afrojack
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Afrojack featuring Chris Brown – As Your Friend Review

Afrojack is in the map of music history as among the very few craftsmen who can make pop hits as well as underground club jams. Now, he is releasing his latest endeavor ‘As Your Friend,’ which was leaked in November. It is an upbeat and rhythmic house track that features a somehow prominent bassline.

What is most interesting about the song is that it is an outstanding collaboration between the Dutch DJ and the American R&B sensation Chris Brown. The club- and radio-friendly hit blends stadium, house, and electro.

It even features emotional chords that support its catchy chorus. Most music critics agree that Brown delivered a soulful performance, which definitely added to the depth and the frantic production of the single.

Some people think the song is reminiscent of ‘Down’ by Jay Sean. But it may be hard at first to identify the similarity between the two songs. This is not surprising as both tracks were co-written by Jared Cotter.

This single facilitates a hint of what we could expect from Afrojack’s much awaited and anticipated debut album, which is expected to be launched with a bang any time this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz: